The One to Count On...

Iowa State Wrestling Tournament Results

Posted: Saturday, February 21st, 2009 at 11:12 pm

125 1st Round Lane Coldwell lost to Matt Fontana of Ankeny by pin :23
1st round consolation lost to Chris Hoskins Keokuk by pin 3:23-Coldwell is now eliminated from competition.

171 1st Round A.J. Arrendell defeated Joe Rasmussen Ankeny 10-3
Quarterfinal lost to David Solis Iowa City West by pin 4:44
2nd Round Consolation defeated Aidan Brock Cedar Falls 11-8
3rd Round Consolation def Jeremy Brand Indianola by pin 1:13
Consolation Semi-Final lost to Riley Banach Ames 4-2 overtime
Consolation Final def Daivd Solis Iowa City West 5th place

130 1st Round David Ginger def Mark Reicks Turkey Valley by pin :53
Quarterfinal def Sean McNitt Council Bluffs St. Albert 10-5
Semi-Final lost to Seth Epling Woodbury Central 5-4
Consolation Semi-Final def Carter Oliver Woodbine 8-4
Consolation Final lost Skylar Rice Northwest Webster 4th place

189 1st Round Cass Lester lost to Collin Sudol Nashua-Plainfield 4-2
1st Round Consolation def Ryan Gochenour Logan-Magnolia 10-4
2nd Round Consolation def Landon Rasch Northwest Webster 5-4
3rd Round Consolation def Bryan Martin South Hamilton 15-7
Consolation Semi-Final lost to Jake Hoffman Greattenger-Terrill 15-2
Consolation Final lost to Quinn Meirick Turkey Valley 6th place

103 1st Round Dalton Kingery def Greg Vance Dubuque Walhert by pin 4:27
Quarterfinal lost to Alex Spooner Forest City by pin 3:24
2nd Round Consolation def Chad McCannon Mediapolis 9-3
3rd Round Consolation def Issac Lundgren Emmetsburg 5-1
Consolation Semi-Final def Alex Brown Hampton-Dumont 9-8
Consolation Final def Matt Pulus New Hampton 3rd place