The One to Count On...

School Board Transition in Knoxville

Posted: Tuesday, September 15th, 2009 at 6:30 am


Stephanie Vickroy and Mark Mahoney took the oath of office and joined the Knoxville School Board at their bi-monthly meeting last night. Previous Board members Mike Husted and Dennis Goad left after serving 19 years and 10 years respectively. Jeff Wallace was also re-elected board president and Tim McDonald was re-elected vice president. The Board also changed the time for its school board meetings this year to start at 5 p.m.