- KNIA / KRLS - http://kniakrls.com -

Class 1A District 6 All District Teams Announced

Several local players have earned honors for their efforts on the football field this season in Class 1A District 6. Earning first team offense All District from Pella Christian are Joe Blom, Kyle Nikkel, Alex Fynaardt and Brett Nieuwsma. First team defensive honors went to Sam Tvedt and Trey Hugen of Pella Christian and Phil Lumley and Conner Cummings of Pleasantville. Second team offense honors went to Trent Pingel and Trey Hugen of Pella Christian and Bobby Beier and Tasker Phillips of Pleasantville, while second team defense honors went to Pella Christian’s Levi Nikkel, Justin Pastoor and Alex Branderhorst. Earning honorable mention from Pleasantville were Ryan Marsh, Mark Lopez and Clint Adreon and from Pella Christian Kyle DeRonde, Zach Dunsbergen and James Blom.