- KNIA / KRLS - http://kniakrls.com -

Executive Changes at Marion County Bank


Marion County Bank’s Board of Directors announce the January, 2010 changes within the executive management team at Marion County Bank.

Pete W. Verhey has been President and CEO of Marion County Bank since 2000. In his new role, Verhey will become President of Pella Financial Group, Inc., the holding company for Marion County Bank.

Steve Kraayenbrink and Ron Zantingh will be taking Verhey’s place at Marion County Bank. Kraayenbrink will be named President and Chief Executive Officer. Zantingh will be named Executive Vice President and Chief Operations Officer.

Bruce Heerema, President of Marion County Bank’s Board of Directors, says “This transition will be a seamless one as Pete, Steve and Ron have been working together as the executive management team for years. We look forward to Steve and Ron stepping up and the continued use of their management and banking skills. We also want to thank Pete for serving as bank president for the past 10 years and look forward to his work with the holding company as we explore growth opportunities.”

Kraayenbrink has been at Marion County Bank since May of 1984. His duties have included Consumer, Agricultural and Commercial Lending, as well as the management of the bank’s investment portfolio. Kraayenbrink is a graduate of Central College in Pella.

Zantingh has been at Marion County Bank since January of 1989. His duties have included Agricultural Loan Officer, Human Resource Manager, and overall responsibility of bank operations. Zantingh is a graduate of Dordt College in Sioux Center and the Wisconsin Graduate School of Banking.

Marion County Bank is a locally owned and managed community bank in Pella, Iowa. In its 75 years of service, Marion County Bank has grown to become the largest bank chartered in Marion County with assets over $200 million.