The One to Count On...

Knoxville Raceway Honors 410 And 360 Champions

Posted: Monday, November 23rd, 2009 at 6:30 am


The Knoxville Raceway held its awards banquet Saturday night at Dyer-Hudson Hall. 360 Champion Clint Garner and 410 Champion Johnny Herrera were honored as were several other awards. The Hard Charger in the 410s went to Kerry Madsen, the 410 Most Improved Driver was Bronson Maeschen, the Owner of the Year was Brian Brown, the 410 Sportsman of the Year was Dusty Zomer, and the 410 Rookie of the Year was Chris Morgan. 360 awards were, Hard Charger Dustin Selvage, Most Improved was Ryan Roberts, Owner of the Year was Greg Bakker, Sportsman was Johnny Anderson, and the Rookie of the Year was Jonathan Cornell. Knoxville Raceway Race Director Ralph Capitani also announced the three-day World of Outlaws show during Hall of Fame induction weekend will also be run with the 305’s on Thursday night, the Master’s Classic on Friday night, and the regular 360 races on Saturday. In addition Capitani said he is trying to talk drivers like Steve Kinser and Jac Haudenschild into running the Master’s Classic.