The One to Count On...

Mayors and At-Large Council Members Elected in Bussey, Harvey and Swan

Posted: Wednesday, November 4th, 2009 at 6:27 am

Voters in the Marion County communities of Bussey, Harvey and Swan all voted on mayors in Tuesday’s City Council elections. Larry Pinegar was elected Mayor in Bussey, along with Randy Dunkin and Stephanie Sturner as At-Large council members; and Shantelle Thomas was elected to fill a vacant council seat.

Dennis Seibert will serve as mayor in Harvey, where five members were elected to At-Large Council seats. They are: Charles Evans, Martin Heaton, Sheryl Kersey, Libbie Miller and Aaron Van Wyhe.

In Swan, Steve Woods was elected in an uncontested race for mayor, while Stacy Harding, Sarah Heywood, Russell Woods and David Wright were selected as At-Large council members.