The One to Count On...

Newly-Elected Knoxville Council Meets Tonight

Posted: Monday, November 16th, 2009 at 6:28 am

Two new council members will be sworn-in at the Knoxville City Council’s bi-monthly meeting Monday evening at 6:15 in city hall. Carolyn Formanek and April Verwers will join Elsie Kemp, Bob Wims and David Roozeboom. A presentation of a plaque to outgoing councilmember Lori Beary will also be made. Agenda items include a public hearing on the 2009 West Area Relief Sewer Project, and approving the contract for the 2009 Sewer Rehabilitation Project, among other issues.