The One to Count On...

Write-In Votes Reported for Area Towns

Posted: Tuesday, November 10th, 2009 at 6:24 am

The results are in for write-in mayor and city council votes in Marion County from last week. The Auditor’s Office reports Steve Woods was voted the mayor of Swan, while Stacy Harding, Sarah Heywood, Russell Woods, David Wright and Bill Gobbel were voted to the Swan City Council. In Marysville, Clifford Pettyjohn was voted mayor, while Corey Bakalar, Mitzi Pettyjohn, Bill Pinegar Robert Pinegar and Annetta Roberts were elected to the city council. In Hamilton, Joshua Dykstra was elected mayor, while Geri Edgren, Jerry Johnson, Jody McCarty, Curt Riseley, and Pat Silvers were elected to the city council.