- KNIA / KRLS - http://kniakrls.com -

Zoutte Elected Knoxville Mayor

Posted By News On November 8, 2009 @ 6:26 am In Today’s Local News | Comments Disabled

Don Zoutte was elected mayor of the city of Knoxville this week, receiving the most votes as residents headed to the polls. At-Large councilmembers and incumbents Dave Roozeboom and Elsie Kemp also received the most votes for those seats, while Carolyn Formanek and April Verwers received the most votes for the two open council vacancy seats. For a complete list of all Marion County results, visit our Web site at kniakrls.com and click on “2009 Mayoral and City Council Election Results”.

Article printed from KNIA / KRLS: http://kniakrls.com

URL to article: http://kniakrls.com/2009/11/zoutte-elected-knoxville-mayor/

Copyright © 2009 KNIA/KRLS. All rights reserved.