- KNIA / KRLS - http://kniakrls.com -

Zoutte Elected Mayor in Knoxville


Don Zoutte was elected mayor of the city of Knoxville Tuesday night, receiving the most votes as residents headed to the polls. At-Large council members and incumbents Dave Roozeboom and Elsie Kemp also received the most votes for those seats, while Carolyn Formanek and April Verwers received the most votes for the two open council vacancy seats. For a complete list of all Marion County results, visit our Web site at kniakrls.com and click on “2009 Mayoral and City Council Election Results”.