The One to Count On...

Donny Schatz Named 410 Driver Of The Year For A 4th Straight Year

Posted: Monday, January 18th, 2010 at 6:31 am

Four Time Defending Knoxville Nationals and World of Outlaws Champion Donny Schatz has for the fourth consecutive year been named the North American 410 Sprint Car Driver of The Year. Schatz received 22 of the 30 first place votes. Joey Saldana was second with seven first place votes and Jason Meyers was third with one first place vote. Terry McCarl placed tenth, T-Mac won three times at the Knoxville Raceway in 2009 including a World of Outlaw show and the 360 Nationals Title.