The One to Count On...

Levi Jones Is Non-Wing Driver Of The Year

Posted: Wednesday, January 27th, 2010 at 6:31 am

USAC Non-wing champion Levi Jones was named the National Sprint Car Poll Non-Wing Driver of the Year recently.  Jones won the 2009 USAC Championship received 11 first place votes.  Bryan Clausen was second with six first place votes and third was Cole Whitt with one first place vote.  The rest of the top five were…Dave Darland and Jon Stanbrough.  Part time wing driver Jesse Hockett was 14th and Brady Bacon who raced some on the A-S-C-S National Tour last season was 20th.