The One to Count On...

Marion County Board of Supervisors Meeting

Posted: Tuesday, January 5th, 2010 at 6:28 am


The Marion County Board of Supervisors held their annual organizational meeting Monday morning.  The meeting consisted of various appointments of board leadership including Howard Pothoven as Board Chair and Sam Nichols as Vice-Chair, the approval of depository and farm to market resolutions, along with the approval of Marion County Sheriff deputy and reserve peace officer appointments.  The board chose to maintain the status quo in terms of meeting times, therefore the next scheduled meeting will take place in the Marion County Courthouse at 9:30am next Monday.

South Central Youth & Family Services Jim Kingery
Capstone Center, Inc. Sam L. Nichols
5th Judicial District Advisory Board Sam L. Nichols
Red Rock Community Action Program Sam L. Nichols
Mental Health Institute Advisory Board Jim Kingery
County Home Board Howard Pothoven
Jim Kingery
Sam L. Nichols
Area Aging Resources Board Jim Kingery
FEMA Advisory Board Howard Pothoven
Emergency Management Commission Howard Pothoven
Heartland Resource Conservation & Development Sam L. Nichols
Board of Health Sam L. Nichols
Des Moines River Greenbelt Commission Sam L. Nichols
Dept. of Justice-Courthouse Security Advisory Board Sam L. Nichols
Child Welfare Decategorization Program-Exec. Board Jim Kingery
Whitebreast Watershed Assoc. Sam L. Nichols
Jim Mc Coy, alternate
Pella Planning and Zoning Commission Howard Pothoven
E-911 Board Howard Pothoven
South Central Iowa Solid Waste Agency Roger Schletzbaum
South Central Iowa Solid Waste Agency – Alternate Jim Kingery
S.E. Iowa 28E Contracting Consortium Jim Kingery
Pella Area Development Commission (PADCO) Howard Pothoven
Empowerment Board Jim Kingery
Central Iowa Regional Housing Authority Howard Pothoven