The One to Count On...

Shane Stewart Is 360 Driver Of The Year

Posted: Monday, January 25th, 2010 at 6:30 am

Shane Stewart won a near unanimous vote for the National Sprint Car Poll 360 Driver of the Year. Stewart garnered 15 of the 16 first place votes in winning his first career 360 Driver of the Year award. Jason Johnson got the only other first place vote as runner-up. The rest of the top five were…Gary Wright…Tim Crawley…and a tie for fifth between Roger Crocket and Travis Rilet. Wayne Johnson was 16th…Knoxville 360 Champion Clint Garner was 18th…and 360 Rookie of the Year Jonathan Cornell gained honorable mention.