The One to Count On...

Pella Chamber of Commerce Honorees to be Recognized at Luncheon

Posted: Friday, February 26th, 2010 at 6:25 am

The Pella Chamber of Commerce will recognize this year’s Hall of Fame inductees and award winners during their annual luncheon Friday. Hall of Fame inductees include: Dr. David Roe – Education Hall of Fame; Vande Lune Fabrics – Retail Hall of Fame; Tulip Tea Room – Tourism Hall of Fame; and the Pella Fire Department – Volunteer Hall of Fame. Pella Chamber of Commerce Award winners include: Dr. Russ Van Hemert – Industry Innovator of the Year; John Vander Wert – Lifetime Community Service; and William Bruxvoort – Professional Leader of the Year. The luncheon will be held over the noon hour Friday at the Pella Opera House.