- KNIA / KRLS - http://kniakrls.com -

Local Dancers Make All-Iowa Honor Dance Team

Eighteen area dancers will entertain attendees at this weekend’s Girls’ State Basketball Tournament. Several dancers from Pella, Knoxville, PCM, and Pleasantville high schools have been selected as part of the 2010 All-Iowa Honor Dance Team.  Members of the team are chosen based on ability, attitude, dedication and leadership qualities.  The 227 dancers from across the state will practice together for a few hours before performing to a medley of songs for the halftime show of the Class 3A Championship game.

Marion County Members of the 2010 All-Iowa Honor Dance Team

Stacia Hogue – Knoxville

Kaylee Shelford – Knoxville

Jessica Brown – Pella

Lauren Cooper – Pella

Leah Engelbrecht – Pella

Hillary Nossaman – Pella

Mercedes Davis – Pleasantville

Becky Perryman – Pleasantville

Jilliam Romanco – Pleasantville

Keri Beener – PCM

Tara Curry – PCM

Brooke Earlywine – PCM

Autumn McGee – PCM

Megan Phifer – PCM

Mia Thomas – PCM

Cheyenne VanWyk – PCM

Kylee Veverka – PCM

Lainy Wilson – PCM