- KNIA / KRLS - http://kniakrls.com -

National Sprint Car Hall of Fame “Alphabet Soup” Event Keeps Growing

The National Sprint Car Hall of Fame and Museum’s Alphabet Soup reception during the 50th Annual Goodyear Knoxville National is now becoming a who’s who among some of the all-time best drivers in sprint car racing. Already confirmed are Johnny Herrera, Shane Carson, Kenny Jacobs, and Rick Ferkel just to name a few. Now, add to the list six-time Nationals Winner and driver that made a living of coming up from the back of the pack, Doug Wolfgang. Museum Curator Tom Schmeh says the event continues to grow. He adds that fans will be treated to some of the best driver to ever drive a sprint car. The event will take place Friday August 13th starting at noon.