- KNIA / KRLS - http://kniakrls.com -

Pella School Board Members Recognized

The Board of Education for the Pella Community School District was recognized during the past week’s regular meeting as part of School Board Recognition Week. Pella’s School Board members include President Marv Van Wyk, Joan Corbin, Gregg Gustafson, Jennifer Palmer and Katie Peterson.

Pella Schools Superintendent Mark Wittmer presented the members with certificates of appreciation, and thanked them for the efforts and energy put in to what has been a particularly challenging job this school year.

Iowa’s School Board Recognition Week was May 9th through the 15th, and is intended as an opportunity to thanks the more than 2,000 men and women who serve Iowa’s public education system.