- KNIA / KRLS - http://kniakrls.com -

Mr. Sprint Car Award To Be Named After Fallen Driver

This year’s Mr. Sprint Car Award during Iowa Speedweek will now be known as the Jesse Hockett Mr. Sprint Car Award to honor the fallen racer from Warsaw, Missouri. The Mr. Sprint Car award goes to the driver to scores the most points during Iowa Speedweeks that are held at the Knoxville Raceway and Southern Iowa Speedway in Oskaloosa in a combination of the 360 Nationals…The Non-Wing Nationals…The Front Row and Ultimate Challenge and the Knoxville Nationals. Hockett lost his life last month when he was electrocuted in his race shop in Missouri while working on his trailer.