- KNIA / KRLS - http://kniakrls.com -

Brian Brown Wins Night 1 Of The 360 Nationals


Brian Brown did not have a stellar qualifying effort last night at night one of the 20th Annual Arnold Motor Supply 360 Knoxville Nationals, however he made up for it by winning his heat race and led 19 0f 20 laps to win the A-Main on night one of the 360 Nationals. Brown led 19 of the 20 laps and had a sizable lead on second place Dustin Selvage when the checkered flag fell. Brown said afterward that he left a few chips on the table in time trailing, but when it was race time the car was hooked up. Brown was followed over the line by Selvage, Chad Humston, Jason Johnson and Jamie Veal. Unofficially after night one five of the top 10 drivers in points are Knoxville regulars. Chad Humston is the point leader with 493, followed by Dustin Selvage with 490, Bronson Maeschen 479, Brian Brown 478, and Matt Covington completes the top five with 474. The rest of the top 10 in points are Tony Bruce JR, Jason Johnson, Jamie veal, Scott Winters and Johnny Anderson. Tonight is night two of the 360 Nationals. Past champions like Shane Stewart, and Jesse Gianetto are scheduled to race as well as Brooke Tatnell, Sammy Swindell, Johnny Hererra and many more. You can hear all the action on KNIA/KRLS also kniakrls.com starting with Live Track Side at 6pm and Race Night’s Live at 7:30pm.

Unofficial Point Standings After Night One of Qualifying

493 Humston
490 Selvage
479 Maeschen
478 Brown
474 Covington
458 Bruce Jr.
458 J. Johnson
457 Veal
455 Winters
453 Anderson
446 Bacon
442 Moro
442 Dobesh
441 Kaeding
441 Grosz
434 Jennings
427 Chappell
424 Baldaccini
416 Alley
412 Danny Heskin
411 RJ Johnson
405 Martin
400 Hirst
395 Brink
390 Cornell
385 Cox
382 Ja. Martens
374 Sowell
374 K. Walker
368 Miller
357 Logan
349 Beaver
344 Tankersley
341 Heinzerling
333 Van Haaften
327 Kubli
326 Crocker
325 Droud
322 Peterson
319 Evans
315 Friedrichsen
311 Whitehead
308 D. Hall
282 Zoutte
280 Jo. Martens
278 Sloan
277 Rosenboom
265 T. Kennedy
265 L. Walker