The One to Count On...

Marion County Residents Receive Iowa State Fair Scholarships

Posted: Saturday, August 28th, 2010 at 6:26 am
Author: KNIA/KRLS News-Samantha Smith

Several Marion County residents received Iowa State Fair Scholarships this year. Carly Cummings of Pleasantville is the recipient of the 2010 Bruce Rastetter Agricultural Entrepreneurial Scholarship, Trisha Collins of Pleasantville received the Don Greiman Honorary Beef Participation Scholarship, Katelyn De Haan of Otley received a Hy-Vee 4-H Foundation Scholarship, and Lori Klootwyk of Knoxville and Blake Vander Molen of Pella are recipients of Iowa State University Academic Livestock and Meats Team Scholarships. The awards were presented August 21st before the Sale of Champions at the Iowa State Fair.