The One to Count On...

Several Players Receive All LHC Baseball Recognition

Posted: Tuesday, August 3rd, 2010 at 6:05 am
Author: KNIA/KRLS Sports-Jamie Brockman

With baseball season officially in the books, several players have received recognition for their achievements on the field by being named All Little Hawkeye Conference.

Voted to the first team from Knoxville were Eric Jones and Blake McWilliams, from Pella Christian Jon Holwerda and Zach Zylstra, and from Pella Mark Frommelt.

Second team honors went to Curtis Rozenboom, Sam DeNooy and Kyle DeRonde of Pella Christian, Chris Bandstra and Ryan Lanke of Pella and Lance Daugherty and Kellen Glover of Knoxville.

Receiving honorable mention from Knoxville were Adam Thiel and Jamie Vanderveer, from Pella Brett Kingery and Trevor Wood and from Pella Christian Tom Bouwkamp and Jordan Rossler.

The final LHC standings saw Norwalk finish on top at 18-2, while Knoxville and Oskaloosa tied for second at 14-7, Pella Christian was fourth at 12-8 followed by Newton, Pella was sixth at 8-12 and Grinnell and South Tama finished in the bottom two positions.