The One to Count On...

Stewart Takes Night 1 Of 50th Goodyear Knoxville Nationals

Posted: Thursday, August 12th, 2010 at 12:12 am

Shane Stewart passed Chad Kemenah with four laps to go and went on to take the victory in night one of the 50th Annual Goodyear Knoxville Nationals last night. Stewart, who last week won the 360 Nationals had to make a motor change after his time trial, but seemed to not miss a beat after. Craig Dollansky finished second with Kemenah, local driver Davey Heskin finished fourth with Jason Sides coming in fifth. Night two on Thursday will bring the same format as night one as a scheduled 55 cars will qualify.

A Feature , 25 laps, 6.54.5: 1. Shane Stewart, Bixby OK; 2. Craig Dollansky, Elk River MN; 3. Chad Kemenah, Findlay OH; 4. Davey Heskin, St. Michael MN; 5. Jason Sides, Bartlett TN; 6. Brandon Wimmer, Fairmount IN; 7. Kerry Madsen, Sydney, NSW, Aust. ; 8. Lynton Jeffrey, Prairie City IA; 9. Jason Johnson, Eunice LA; 10. Tim Shaffer, Aliquippa PA; 11. Austin McCarl, Altoona IA; 12. Brad Sweet, Grass Valley CA; 13. Joey Saldana, Brownsburg IN; 14. Gary Wright, Hooks TX; 15. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks ND; 16. Erin Crocker, Wilbraham MA; 17. Trevor Green, Two Wells, SA, Aust. ; 18. Mike Reinke, Howards Grove WI; 19. Tony Bruce Jr., Liberal KS; 20. David Gravel, Waterford CT; 21. Lee Sowell, Nesbit MS; 22. Max Dumesny, Nelson, NSW, Aust. ; 23. Ed Lynch Jr., Apollo PA; 24. Bronson Maeschen, Pleasantville IA. Lap Leaders: Wimmer 1-4; Kemenah 5-20; Stewart 21-25