The One to Count On...

Late Model Nationals Start Tonight

Posted: Thursday, September 30th, 2010 at 6:02 am

The best late model drivers from around the nation will begin the Seventh Annual Lucas Oil Late Model Nationals at the Knoxville Raceway. While Tony Stewart is no longer on the entry list Knoxville Raceway Race Director Ralph Captani says there are still a crop of drivers that are well known in late model racing. Cappy ads defending champion Scott Bloomquist will be in town to try for back-to-back titles also NASCAR Drivers Ryan Newman and Kenny Schrader are also on the entry list. Hot laps start at six-45 with time trials at around seven-15.

Latest Pre Entry List from the Knoxville Raceway

0 Scott Bloomquist – Mooresburg, TN
1 Josh Richards – Shinnston, WV
1M Rob Moss – Iowa City, IA
1s Jack Sullivan – Greenbrier, AR
2 Brady Smith – Solon Springs, WI
2J John Anderson – Omaha, NE
3c Chris Schroeder – West Des Moines, IA
3s Brian Shirley – Chatham, IL
5 John Duty – Happy Valley, OR
E5K Eddie Kirchoff – Gillette, WY
5m Mike Fryer – Freeport, IL
07 Kelly Boen – Henderson, CO
7 Matt Miller – Whitehouse, OH
7c Chad Chenoweth – Huron, SD
7D Don O’Neal – Martinsville, IN
8 Mike Wallace – Carter Lake, IA
s9 Dan Schlieper – Oak Creek, WI
9 Ken Schrader – Concord, NC
10 Junior Coover – Norfolk, NE
11T Tyler Reddick – Corning, CA
14 Tony Stewart – Columbus, IN
14x Boone McLaughlin – Mediapolis, IA
15 Steve Francis – Ashland, KY
15B Brian Birkhofer – Muscatine, IA
15c Curt Schroeder – Des Moines, IA
F15 Justin Fegers – Mound, MN
15R Jeff Guengerich – Washington, IA
18 Shannon Babb – Moweaqua, IL
19 Austin Hubbard – Seaford, DE
20 Jimmy Owens – Newport, TN
20x Jake Meier – Tipton, IA
21 Billy Moyer – Batesville, AR
21B Rich Bell – Sheffield, IL
21L Matt Lux – Franklin, PA
22 Jill George – Cedar Falls, IA
23 John Blankenship – Morristown, TN
24 Rick Eckert – York, PA
24x Bryant Goldsmith – Corning, IA
25 Chad Simpson – Mt. Vernon, IA
25H Kerry Hansen – Spencer, WI
25s Chris Smyser – Lancaster, MO
28M Jimmy Mars – Menomonie, WI
29 Darrell Lanigan – Union, KY
29x Jeremiah Hurst – Dubuque, IA
31 Jason Utter – Columbus Junction, IA
32 Chris Simpson – Oxford, IA
32D Darren Miller – Milledgevillle, IL
33 Nick Marolf – Moscow, IA
33F Rickey Frankel – Quincy, IL
39 Ryan Newman – Statesville, NC
39T Tim McCreadie – Avon, NY
40x Joel Callahan – Dubuque, IA
41 Brad Neat – Dunnville, KY
42 Terry Casey – New London, WI
44 Earl Pearson Jr. – Jacksonville, FL
44ZO Alonzo Grosse – Council Bluffs, IA
45 Curt Martin – Independence, IA
45DW Denny Woodworth – Mendon, IL
50 Denny Eckrich – Tiffin, IA
51 Matt Furman – Iowa City, IA
54 Dillion White – Graley, KY
55 Jeep Van Wormer – Pinconning, MI
56 Andy Eckrich – Oxford, IA
56x Chris Spieker – Massena, IA
57J Bub McCool – Vicksburg, MS
58 Dave Eckrich – Oxford, IA
58x Gary Christian – Broken Arrow, OK
73 Zach Johnson – Kensington, MN
74 Ron Boyse – Kalona, IA
79 Robby Warner – Quincy, IL
83 Scott James – Lawrenceburg, IN
93 Jay Johnson – West Burlington, IA
95 Ed Sanger – Postville, IA
98 Jason Rauen – Farley, IA
99D Darrel DeFrance – Marshalltown, IA