The One to Count On...

PC Football Lands Eleven on All-Academic Squad

Posted: Thursday, November 25th, 2010 at 5:59 am
Author: KNIA/KRLS Sports-Eric Gotschall

With a 9-2 overall mark, 2010 was the most successful football season in Pella Christian history.  As much success as the Eagles had on the field, they were also successful student athletes in the classroom, as eleven players were named Academic All-District for Class 2-A District 8 in 2010.  Of those eleven, four were seniors, and seven were starters on offense or defense.

All nominees’ – separated by grade level – are listed below.

Adam Howerzyl  10th
Caleb Fredricksen  11th
Marc Van Zee 11th
Stephen Dykstra  11th
Zach Van Wyk  11th
Bret Hoffman  11th
Nick Arkema  11th
Brett Nieuwsma  12th
Alex Fynaardt  12th
Kyle De Ronde  12th
Adam Van Hal  12th