The One to Count On...

PCM, Pella Christian Each Land 13 Players on All-District Teams

Posted: Wednesday, November 24th, 2010 at 5:59 am
Author: KNIA/KRLS Sports-Eric Gotschall

The Class 2-A District 8 All-District football teams were recently released, with several members of the Pella Christian and PCM football teams earning postseason honors. Both the Eagles and the Mustangs had 13 players earn All-District honors, led by 5 selections from each squad for the First Team. Pella Christian’s Kyle Nikkel, Sam Tvedt, Zach Dunsbergen and Trey Hugen were named First Team All-District Offense; as were Hutch Burns and Dustin Moore of PCM.

The Mustangs also had three selections for the First Team Defense, with Alex Amadeo, Sean O’Connor and Josh Fosenburg among the recognitions. Pella Christian’s Bret Nieuwsma was also a First Team Defense selection.

Class 2-A District 8 All-District Selections:

1st Team:

Quarterback – Kyle Nikkel – Pella Christian
Running Back – Hutch Burns – PCM
Running Back – Sam Tvedt – Pella Christian
Offensive Line – Dustin Moore – PCM
Offensive Line – Zach Dunsburgen – Pella Christian
Kicker – Trey Hugen – Pella Christian

Linebacker – Sean O’Connor – PCM
Linebacker – Bret Nieuwsma – Pella Christian
Defensive Back – Alex Amadeo – PCM
Punter – Josh Fosenburg – PCM

2nd Team:

Running Back – Bo Clymer – PCM
Running Back – Alex Fynaardt – Pella Christian
Offensive Line – Kyle De Ronde – Pella Christian
Kicker – Kody Wilkie – PCM

Linebacker – Drew Peterson – PCM
Linebacker – Jordan Van Roekel – PCM
Linebacker – Alex Branderhorst – Pella Christian
Defensive Back – Levi Nikkel – Pella Christian
Defensive Line – Tanner Bistline – PCM
Defensive Line – Tyler Theune – Pella Christian

Honorable Mention:

Quarterback – Joel Wiggins – PCM
Offensive Line – Marcus Van Zee – Pella Christian

Defensive Back – Nate Tvedt – Pella Christian
Defensive Line – Scott Bruxvoort – PCM
Defensive Line – Trent Little – PCM
Defensive Line – Justin Pastoor – Pella Christian