The One to Count On...

Pella Players Abundant on All-District Football Squads

Posted: Saturday, November 20th, 2010 at 5:59 am
Author: KNIA/KRLS Sports-Eric Gotschall

Following an unblemished District record and a return to the Class 3-A State Semifinals, a significant number of players from Pella High School were tabbed as members of the All-District football team for District 7. In all, the Dutch had fourteen players earn the postseason honor.

Chosen for First Team All-District were Chris Bandstra, Spencer Boeyink, Daniel Borgerding, Grant Gustafson, Teag Klyn, Alan Pfadenhauer, Josh Pringle, Taylor Venteicher and Zach Zemanek.

Teammates Nick Dorman, Travis Ewing, Ryan Lanke, Garret Swank and Ryan Van Norden were all selected as Honorable Mention. The Pella football team finished the 2010 season with a district title an a 12-1 overall record on their resume.