The One to Count On...

Red Rock Arts Alliance Selects New Officers

Posted: Monday, November 15th, 2010 at 6:22 am
Author: KNIA/KRLS News-Samantha Smith

The Red Rock Arts Alliance has a new set of officers. Five members were nominated for the positions at this week’s meeting and will take over the executive positions next month. The 2011 officers are President Jill Edwards, Vice President Felix Mathias, Treasurer Cathy Courtney, Secretary Kari Froeling and At Large member Denis Johansen. The group officially thanked current President Karen Zeck and Treasurer Megan McKay Ziller for the great job they did as officers in 2010. The next Red Rock Arts Alliance meeting will be a social at Art 101 in Knoxville on December 8th, beginning at 7pm. New members are always welcome to join at anytime.