The One to Count On...

County and State Politicians Sworn In Today

Posted: Monday, January 3rd, 2011 at 6:30 am
Author: KNIA/KRLS News-Samantha Smith

Monday is the first business day of 2011 and will be the first day in office for several recently elected officials. Newly elected Marion County Attorney Ed Bull and Supervisor Craig Agan along with incumbents Treasurer Denise Emal and Recorder Karen Schwanebeck, who were both uncontested in November, will all be sworn into office Monday morning at the Marion County Courthouse.

In addition, incumbent state representatives Jim Van Engelenhoven and Rich Arnold of districts 71 and 72 respectively will also be sworn in on Monday, at the state capital in Des Moines.