- KNIA / KRLS - http://kniakrls.com -

Knoxville Chamber Award Winners Announced

Five individuals and two businesses will be honored later this month at the 2011 Knoxville Chamber of Commerce Annual Awards Banquet. This year’s honorees include Peace Tree Brewing Company as Business of the Year, Tresa Mott as Business Person of the Year, Dr. Randy Flack as Educator of the Year, Sean Skeehan and “The Farm Crawl” Group as Farmer of the year, Bryan Schlotterback will receive the Matthew C. Job “Pride of Knoxville” Award, Carl Schwanebeck will receive the Humanitarian Award and KNIA/KRLS Radio will receive the Community Service Award.

The annual event will take place Saturday January 29th at the Swamp Fox Pub and Grille beginning with cocktail hour at 5pm, dinner will be served at 6 and the awards program will follow. Tickets are being sold at the Chamber office until Friday for $25 and will be $30 at the door.