- KNIA / KRLS - http://kniakrls.com -

Public Safety Volunteers Honored At Awards Banquet

Posted By News On April 2, 2011 @ 6:27 am In Today’s Local News | Comments Disabled

The Graham Conference Center on the campus of Central College was filled Thursday night for a recognition dinner in honor of Pella’s many volunteer public safety workers.


The evening opened with Pella Christian High School Principal Darryl DeRuiter sharing his story and gratitude for the work done by those being honored following his near-fatal car accident last month. Volunteers from the Pella Fire Department, Ambulance Service and the Pella Police Reserves were all recognized.

Fire Department
Todd Pringle
Jim Gosselink
Gordy Gritters
Greg Stump
John Langstraat
Chad Klein
Stuart Bokhoven
Mike Klyn
Chuck Van Zante
Jon Van Woerkom
Randy Bogaard
Ken Van Woerkom
K.C. Valster
Joel Braafhart
Jim De Boer
Stephen Bennett
Arnie Gritters
Doug Van Gorkom

Pella Ambulance
Rebecca Helland
Pamela Boat
Michael Kiser
Teri Van Kooten
Dan Vander Beek
Marge Zondervan
Donna DeJoode
Stephen Reeder
Don De Kock
Marvin Van Der Wiel
Keith Bogaard
James Emmert
Donald Van Maanen

Pella Reserves
Ron Meinders
Todd Atchison
Glenn Meinders
Dale Baarda
Glenn Matherly

Article printed from KNIA / KRLS: http://kniakrls.com

URL to article: http://kniakrls.com/2011/04/public-safety-volunteers-honored-at-awards-banquet/

Copyright © 2009 KNIA/KRLS. All rights reserved.