- KNIA / KRLS - http://kniakrls.com -

Vermeer Charitable Foundation Grants 35 Scholarships

Posted By News On July 1, 2011 @ 6:23 am In Today’s Local News | Comments Disabled


The Vermeer Charitable Foundation has named its scholarship award winners for 2011. This is the 29th year the organization has given the scholarships, which go to children of Vermeer employees.

Thirty-five area high school and college students recieved one of the $2,000 awards.

Winners are:
Cole Bogaard, Pella High School
Daryl T. Bouwkamp, Pella Christian High School
Carley De Jong, Northwestern College
Emily Flahive, Mercy College of Health Sciences
Linda Ge, University of Iowa
Jared Gerber, Cedarville University
Jamie Harthoorn, University of Northern Iowa
Trey Hugen, Pella Christian High School
Morgan Kuiper, UNI
Jillian Kuyers, Pella Christian High School
Sara Lane, University of Iowa
Erika Lyon, Simpson College
Alex Maasdam, Liberty University
Matthew Meyers, Iowa State University
Craig Newendorp, Pella High School
Lauren Newendorp, Pella High School
Paige Pleima, Creighton University
Brittany Rempe, Pella High School
Jaren Rietveld, UNI
Leah Vander Schel, Pella Christian
Brettany Sebolt, Moulton-Udell High School
Addison Smith, Pella High
John Stam, Dordt College
Michelle Stam, Dordt College
Micheal Still, Twin Cedars
Stacie Townsend, Creighton University
Trinity Van Dorin, Eddyville-Blakesburg High School
Bethany Van Kooten, Calvin College
Courtney Van Kooten, AIB
Andrew Van Soelen, Trinity Christian College
Jessica Van Wyk, Pella High
Lindsay Van Wyk, Drake University
Tricia Wisniewski, UNI
Kelsey Youngblut, Oskaloosa High School
Paige Zylstra, Trinity Christian College

Article printed from KNIA / KRLS: http://kniakrls.com

URL to article: http://kniakrls.com/2011/07/vermeer-charitable-foundation-grants-35-scholarships/

Copyright © 2009 KNIA/KRLS. All rights reserved.