The One to Count On...

New Pella School Board Members Sworn In

Posted: Tuesday, September 27th, 2011 at 6:25 am
Author: KNIA/KRLS News-Shaylon Cochran


The Pella School Board met in regular session Monday. Retiring from the Board were President Marv Van Wyk and Jennifer Palmer. New members Tim Tripp and Martin Wesemann were sworn in. Following those ceremonies, the new board approved a purchase agreement with Hawkeye Food Service, and appointed Board Member Katie Peterson as Pella’s delegate to the Iowa Association of School Boards Delegate Assembly.