The One to Count On...

Marion County Farmers Eligible for Assistance

Posted: Friday, October 14th, 2011 at 6:30 am
Author: KNIA/KRLS News-Aaron Gernes

Farmers in Marion County are now eligible to be considered for assistance from the Farm Service Agency after being declared a contiguous disaster county by Governor Terry Branstad. Branstad declared 27 counties in Iowa disaster due to damage and losses in agriculture caused by natural factors. Marion County is eligible because it’s contiguous to one of those 27 counties. Assistance includes FSA emergency loans and the Supplemental Revenue Assistance Payments Program. Contact the Marion County FSA Office for more information on the program.