The One to Count On...

Knoxville Well Represented On Postseason Football Awards

Posted: Wednesday, November 16th, 2011 at 5:57 am
Author: KNIA/KRLS Sports-Derek Cardwell

With A-D-M’s loss in the class 3A semi-finals yesterday, the class 3A all-District Eight selections have been released. Knoxville was able to get six players on the all-District team. First team honors went to Stephen Creary and Austin Gacke. Also on first team was Bryant McWilliams, Bryce Poffenbarger, Derek Seddon, and Colton Spaur. Getting honorable mention for the panthers were, Shafer Brown and Aaron Crossett. A reminder to football parents and players in Knoxville, the team awards banquet is still scheduled for this Sunday at 6:30 in the middle school.