The One to Count On...

Twelve Pella Players Make All-District Football Teams

Posted: Wednesday, November 16th, 2011 at 6:00 am
Author: KNIA/KRLS Sports-Eric Gotschall

Class 3A District 7 champion Pella High had a league-best nine players named First Team All-District Football for 2011.

First Team honors went to sophomore Nathan Clayberg; and seniors Taylor Cox, Sam Davis, Austin Fuller, Grant Gustafson, Isaac Pezley, Jace Ver Steeg, Jake Wassenaar and Trevor Wood.

Pella’s Tim Argo, Matt Blom and Jacob De Waard were named Honorable Mention All-District.

The Little Dutch compiled a 10-2 overall record this past season, going undefeated in District play and reaching the Class 3A Quarterfinals.