The One to Count On...

School Board Approves Retirement Incentives for 12 Staff and Faculty Members

Posted: Tuesday, January 24th, 2012 at 6:30 am
Author: KNIA/KRLS News-Aaron Gernes

The Knoxville School Board approved the retirement incentive applications of 12 faculty and staff members during their regular meeting yesterday. A list of those who will be retiring at the end of this school year can be found below. It was noted by budget committee members that these retirements will help the district save about $425,000.

The board also approved a bid worth just under $7500 from Connect Architecture and Design for architectural work on the renovation of the track, and received a presentation from Northstar teachers about the new SMART boards they have in classrooms.

Those retiring at the end of this school year after being approved for the retirement incentive program:

– Co Crew
– Cathy Dent
– Joe Ferguson
– Brent Hanna
– Mary Hanna
– Mary Keefer
– Ross Leeper
– Bonnie Nichols
– Joel Tonda
– Cindy Vande Kamp
– Kathy Wilson
– Sue Wright