- KNIA / KRLS - http://kniakrls.com -

Pella Chamber Luncheon A Success

[simage=7094,max,n,center,]The Pella Chamber of Commerce held its annual meeting yesterday afternoon. The luncheon filled the Pella Opera House. After the meal, the Pella Chamber, PADCO, Positively Pella, and the Pella Convention & Visitors Bureau presented their current plans for 2012. The finale of the meeting was the presentation of this year’s Pella Chamber Hall of Fame Awards by Pella Chamber Director Karen Eischen and the Chamber Board of Directors to this year’s winners.

Pella Chamber Director Karen Eischen presenting chamber plans for 2012





Jill VandeVoort Speaking



Scott Reuter Speaking



The Hall of Fame awards included eight categories this year.

The winners:

Education Innovator: Phil George (Dave Sutphen accepting)




Volunteer of the year: Joel Bennett



Professional Leader: Ralph De Haan



Retail or Service: Iowa Bike and Fitness (Pella Chamber Board accepting)



Tourism Ambassador: Lee Sponsoler



Industry Innovator: Leighton State Bank (Steve Fopma accepting)



Young Professional of the Year: Lexi Kanis



Lifetime Community Service: Kay De Cook



Additionally, the Chamber presented a special leadership award to former Pella Mayor Darrell Dobernecker for his leadership of the City of Pella.



Past Chamber President Margarette Ratcliffe was presented with a special award as well.