The One to Count On...

Pella Chamber Of Commerce Announces Hall Of Fame Award Recipients

Posted: Saturday, February 4th, 2012 at 6:23 am
Author: KNIA/KRLS News-Evan Little

The Pella Chamber of Commerce has announced the recipients of its Pella Chamber Hall of Fame Awards. Karen Eischen, director of the Pella Chamber tells KNIA/KRLS News that the recipients of the awards all stand out as great community innovators and contributors. The Hall of Fame awards included eight categories this year.

The winners are:
Tourism Ambassador: Lee Sponsoler
Volunteer of the year: Joel Bennett
Young Professional of the Year: Lexi Kanis
Lifetime Community Service: Kay De Cook
Professional Leader: Ralph De Haan
Education Innovator: Phil George
Retail or Service: Iowa Bike and Fitness
Industry Innovator: Leighton State Bank

The award winners will be honored at this years Chamber banquet lunch on February 22nd. Additionally the Chamber will present a special leadership award to former Pella Mayor Darrell Dobernecker for his leadership of the City of Pella.