The One to Count On...

Pella Chamber Of Commerce Annual Meeting This Week

Posted: Monday, February 20th, 2012 at 6:27 am
Author: KNIA/KRLS News-Evan Little

The Pella Chamber of Commerce is holding its annual meeting this week. At the chamber lunch the Pella Chamber Hall of Fame awards will be distributed to this years eight winners. According to Director Karen Eischen this years luncheon should be a great time, and the Chamber will be giving an additional award to former Pella Mayor, Darryl Dobernecker for his leadership of the city. The Pella Chamber Luncheon is on Wednesday at 11:30.

The winners of this years Pella Chamber Hall of Fame Awards are:
Tourism Ambassador: Lee Sponsoler
Volunteer of the year: Joel Bennett
Young Professional of the Year: Lexi Kanis
Lifetime Community Service: Kay De Cook
Professional Leader: Ralph De Haan
Education Innovator: Phil George
Retail or Service: Iowa Bike and Fitness
Industry Innovator: Leighton State Bank