- KNIA / KRLS - http://kniakrls.com -

IHSAA Governor’s Scholar Awards Announced


Students have been chosen for the 10th Annual IHSAA Governor’s Scholar Recognition Awards. Schools choose their academic top performing seniors for this award. At Pella Schools, Ryan Miller and Shenstone Huang are the award winners. At Pella Christian, Leighton Schnedler was chosen.PCM chose Lauren Peters, and North Mahaska chose Kris Chamberlin. At Knoxville Schools, Jenny Kuenstling and Jennifer Adrian were the winners. At Pleasantville, Laura James was chosen, and chosen at Melcher-Dallas, Lacey Fee.

These students are among the 442 students selected state-wide. Each student’s most influential teacher will also receive a certificate of appreciation. Governor Terry Branstad will host the recognition program. The ceremony will be held Sunday the 29th at 1pm at Hy-Vee hall in Des Moines.