The One to Count On...

All-Little Hawkeye Conference Baseball Teams Announced

Posted: Tuesday, July 31st, 2012 at 6:00 am
Author: KNIA/KRLS Sports-Eric Gotschall

A pair of players from both Pella Christian and Pella High highlighted this past season’s selections to the All-Little Hawkeye Conference baseball teams.

Named to the First Team were Pella Christian outfielder Jordan Rossler and infielder Spencer Fynaardt; while Pella High added outfielder Ryan Shull and Schyler Kane to the squad as a utility player.

Knoxville’s Bryant McWilliams was a Second Team All-Conference selection – the highest such honor for the Panthers – while the Eagles and Little Dutch each had a trio of players chosen. Pella Christian added infielder Colton Collins, outfielder Leighton Schnedler and utility selection Dan Hessing to the Second Team; with Pella outfielder Paul Anderson, infielder Trevor Wood and pitcher Jacob Gleason also tabbed for Second Team honors.

All-Little Hawkeye Conference Honorable Mention picks included Jared McClung and Kevin Woodhouse of Knoxville; Pella Christian’s Will VandeVoort and Caleb Morgan; and Aaron Tysseling and Brett Kingery from Pella High.