The One to Count On...

360 Nationals Get Started Tonight

Posted: Thursday, August 2nd, 2012 at 6:02 am
Author: KNIA/KRLS Sports-Derek Cardwell

The green flag drops on the 22nd Annual Arnold Motor Supply 360 Nationals tonight at the Knoxville Raceway. Around 100 cars have been entered in the $10,000 to win final on Saturday. The format is just like next week’s Knoxville Nationals with time trials, heat races and mains tonight and tomorrow night to set the field for Saturday’s finals. Two former winners are scheduled to qualify tonight, 1995 Winner Danny Lasoski for the Mark Burch entry, and Three-time Champion Terry McCarl. Other drivers of note scheduled to run tonight are, Brian Brown, Paul McMahan, local drivers Davey Heskin and Clint Garner, and NASCAR Nationwide Driver Ricky Stenhouse Jr., who will try to pull off the feat of driving in the Nationwide race at Iowa Speedway this weekend and running in the 360 Nationals. You can hear live coverage on KNIA/KRLS and streamed live at starting with Live Track Side at six, and then Race Night’s Live at 7:15.