The One to Count On...

Twelve Members of the Little Dutch Earn All-District Honors

Posted: Wednesday, November 7th, 2012 at 6:00 am
Author: KNIA/KRLS Sports - Cory Houser

There may be no “red carpet” for their awards, but 12 members of the Pella High Little Dutch football team earned All-District honors for their 2012 efforts. Of the twelve that received honors, nine players were named to the First Team All-District, including Nathan Clayberg, Cody De Kruyff, Josh De Waard, kicker Seth Johnson, Daniel Langenfeld, Matt Nieuwsma, Christian Stafford, and receiver Jacob Vollmar. Three other members of the 2012 Pella High Little Dutch earned an honorable mention. Those players were Brandon Konfrst, Quinton Murphy, and Zach Siewert. Pella finished tied with Winterset with the same record in district play at 5 – 1, but because Winterset beat Pella in the final game of the regular season, the Huskies earned the top seed and district title out of Class 3A District 8.