The One to Count On...

Marion County Fair Board Election Results

Posted: Tuesday, December 4th, 2012 at 6:28 am
Author: KNIA/KRLS News-Dr. Bob Leonard & Aaron Gernes

Two new members were elected to the 24-person Marion County Fair Board during last night’s election. Scott Jerkins and Brian Bailey joined incumbents Mark Fee, Dennis Haselhuhn, Gary Verwers, Tom Leavengood, Jerry Beyer, and Dennis Clark. About 244 eligible voters cast ballots at Dyer-Hudson Hall. A total of 15 people were nominated for the election, including eight write-in candidates nominated from the floor. The Fair Board generally meets on the first Monday of every month.


Mark Fee 197
Dennis Haselhuhn 194
Gary Verwers 179
Tom Leavengood 170
Jerry Beyer 163
Scott Jerkins 161
Dennis Clark 156
Brian Bailey 136