- KNIA / KRLS - http://kniakrls.com -

Pella Yearbook Wins

The Pella High School Yearbook has been named best in state in its class by the Iowa High School Press Association. Twenty six members of the yearbook staff received individual awards. Pella High School Publications Adviser Ann Visser has been appointed to the Board of Directors of the National Scholastic Press Association. Visser has been the adviser for both an award winning student paper and yearbook this year.

Twenty-six individual awards were received, including nine by 2012 graduate Blake Lanser. Others honored were seniors Allie De Meulenaere (3), Haley Sytsma (3), Gabi Meirick (2), Lauren Manecke (2), Holly Reimer and Kayla Da and juniors Kylie Roslien, Madi Van Gilst, Anna Van Roekel and Shannon Ewing, and, graduate Jace Ver Steeg.