The One to Count On...

Hall of Fame Induction Day, And Sprint Car Races Highlight Knoxville Raceway

Posted: Saturday, June 1st, 2013 at 5:56 am
Author: KNIA/KRLS Sports-Derek Cardwell

The National Sprint Car Hall of Fame’s biggest day of the year has arrived. It is induction day and for 12 individuals, as their moment in the spot light has come. One of the inductees is Brad Noffsinger. He says the two phone calls a sprint car driver hopes to get is the call that gets him his big break…and the call that he is now a Hall of Famer. Eight of the 12 inductees will be posthumous honors. The induction ceremony will being at noon with a luncheon. The ceremonies precedes the sprint car races tonight at the Knoxville Raceway. You can hear full coverage on KNIA/KRLS and starting with Live Track Side at 5:30 and Race Night’s Live at 7:30.

National Sprint Car Hall of Fame Induction Class of 2013
Charles “Dutch” Baumann
Art Bisch, Sr.
Andy Linden
Brad Noffsinger
Lou Blaney
Jeff Bloom
C.W. Van Ranst
Harold “Red” Lempelius
Richard Hoffman
E.A. “Ernie” Moross
Edd Sheppard
Jean Lynch