The One to Count On...

Maeschen Wins 410 Title; Lasoski wins 100th A-Main

Posted: Sunday, August 25th, 2013 at 5:56 am
Author: KNIA/KRLS Sports-Derek Cardwell

It was a night of history making events at the season ending sprint car show at the Knoxville Raceway last night.  For starters, Bronson Maeschen won his first 410 track championship and became the first Marion County resident to win the track title since Mike Brooks in 1980.  Clint Garner can now be known as, “Five Time” as he became the first driver to win the 360 championship five years in a row.  Finally, Danny Lasoski made history by finally winning his 100th career A-Main at the Knoxville Raceway.  Lasoski took the lead from Mark Dobmeier with three laps to go and had to survive a red flag and two more restarts to get the win.  Unofficially, Maeschen won the 410 title by 87 points over Ian Madsen.  Terry McCarl was third.  Garner clinched the 360 title just by starting the A-Main and Larry Ball Jr. had wrapped up the 305 championship before the night began.