- KNIA / KRLS - http://kniakrls.com -

Blankespoor Crowned 2014 Tulip Queen

Posted By News On November 17, 2013 @ 6:25 am In Today’s Local News | Comments Disabled

Queen Leah [1]

Last weekend at Pella Christian High School’s Vermeer Auditorium, Pella Christian Senior Leah Blankespoor was named the 2014 Tulip TIme Queen. Her court consists of Mariah Eekhoff, Sarah Muller, Faith Van Wyngarden, and Rachel Mueller. Kathy Miller, Executive Director at the Pella Historical Museum, says it’s important to find a qualified representative since each year the queen and her court travel the state as ambassadors for the town of Pella and the Tulip Time festival.

Article printed from KNIA / KRLS: http://kniakrls.com

URL to article: http://kniakrls.com/2013/11/blankespoor-crowned-2014-tulip-queen/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://kniakrls.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/11/Queen-Leah2.jpg

Copyright © 2009 KNIA/KRLS. All rights reserved.