The One to Count On...

Little Dutch All Over District Honors List

Posted: Tuesday, November 12th, 2013 at 6:00 am
Author: KNIA/KRLS Sports - Cory Houser

Thanks to a more-than-impressive 11 – 1 season, you can find several members of the Pella High football team on the 2013 All-District team in Class 3A. Noah Clayberg was a unanimous choice at quarterback with over 1,300 yards on the ground and 21 touchdowns, including five touchdowns through the air. Running back Nathan Henry also made the list as a unanimous choice. Henry was the second leading rusher on the team with 848 yards, finding the end zone five times. Kelse Veenstra and Seth Johnson also made the all-district team on offense. Flipping sides, Lukas Steenhoek was a unanimous choice as a defensive back, Nathan Clayberg at the inside linebacker position, and Quinton Murphy and Greg Frommelt as outside linebacker/defensive ends. Garret Jansen and Cody De Kruyff were unanimous picks as interior defensive linemen. If that weren’t enough, Head Coach Jay McKinstrey was also named “Coach of the Year.”